W.O.D

Posted: June 1, 2010 in Primal Living

Well I got up a little bit later than usual (too tired and stuff).  So after a quick rush around whilst thinking of the routine I’ll be doing today I finally got to the gym.  Here is what I did

  • Dumbell squat, clean to overhead lift (20kg) – 15 reps each side
  • Bench press (40kg + bar) 10 reps 3 sets, with leg raises inbetween
  • Squats (40kg) 10 reps 3 sets
  • Seated up right rows using bodyweight 10 reps 3 sets
  • Good mornings (40kg + bar) 10 reps 3 sets
  • Bench press with 20kg dumbells 10 reps 3 sets
  • Dumbell squat, clean to overhead lift (15kg) – to failure on each side

Ok so its not really an intense circuit and I dont feel as though I pushed myself as hard as I could but I know I do feel a little shakey still.  I think next time I will incorporate some cardio work, maybe a 2km row as quick as possible.  All this was done for time which took 29:44.  Mainly due to the fact that there were a few people in the area which restricted me moving at a higher pace but thats no excuse really!  I think the next one will be a bit better structured aswell.

Breakfast today was again another 3 egg omlette with sausage meat, half a green chilli and cheese.  Very nice and eaten at speed!

Uphill sprints later with Andy Meacock which I really CAN wait for 🙂

Peace out for now

Leave a Reply

